Usetiful

Update product tour

How to update your product tour: After logging into your account, click on the Edit button You will be led to the Visual Editor, where you can apply changes the same way like when creating your tour (see Create Tours) Your changes are saved automatically if the tour is in Draft. If the tour was already Live, you need to confirm the changes by clicking on Save button. Additionally, the option "Reset tour" restarts the tour status for all users. It's important to note that restarting the tour will not affect the statistics in your Reports. How will the changes in tour affect existing users? Change in Impact on users Content of the tour steps Only the tour content will change Tour name It is treated as a new tour: If the tour is set to autoplay, it will be shown again also to users that saw the previous version If the tour is shown in checklist (see Checklist), it will be shown as unchecked to all users Restart Tour statistics remain unaffected in Reports Tour is autoplayed / triggered again, even if it’s supposed to show only once and user has seen it before If the tour is shown in checklist (see Checklist), it will be shown as unchecked to all users
Was this article helpful?

Still puzzling over something?

The agent has read this article — and everything around it. Ask a follow-up and it answers in seconds.